Photo Challenge – ‘Quest’ for Mount Misen

My Quest

SAM_1062.JPG

All I can say about this image… was I didn’t get very far until I came upon the cutest little cafe. So thought being British and all I would make the most of it!

At some point on my journey in Japan I had heard about an island near Hiroshima called Miyajima. It sounded wonderful with lots to do, therefore my quest for a day was to get there (train, ferry and walk) and to climb the highest mountain on Miyajima island Mount Misen – which is 535 metres above sea level.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Started following the signs

So I started, and saw some beautiful sites.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Admittedly this picture did worry me at first!

Then I finally made it but it was a bit misty!

Leave a Reply

